Zubrag.com
September 17, 2019, 05:35:46 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: cPanel db creator  (Read 8241 times)
smithster
Web Trade Pro
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


WWW
« on: July 16, 2007, 11:19:47 AM »

I have had cURL enabled by my host but the db script I cannot get it to work.  I have no idea why!!  I have filled out the script with every detail correct.  I have even replaced the variables in the $result links with actual strings to see if it made a difference.  For some reason it just will not work.

Logged

S
smithster
Web Trade Pro
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


WWW
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2007, 11:03:55 PM »

Well I manadged to get this script to work in the end.  Seams parts of the original were stopping this from working.

At the moment, when the script is executed, nothing is echoed.

Here's the script....

<?php

// cPanel username
$cpanel_user = "*****";

// cPanel password
$cpanel_password = "******";

// cPanel host
$cpanel_host = "******";  //I noticed this works with using just "localhost"

// cPanel theme/skin, usually "x"

$cpanel_skin = "x";
$db_name = "******";

//database user account
$db_user = "******";
$db_pass = "********";

// Path to cURL on your server
$curl_path = "/usr/bin/curl";

//////////////////////////////////////
/* Code below should not be changed */
//////////////////////////////////////

//if(isset($_GET['db']) && !empty($_GET['db'])) {
// escape db name
//$db_name = escapeshellarg($_GET['db']);

// will return empty string on success, error message on error
$database = exec("$curl_path 'http://$cpanel_user:$cpanel_password@$cpanel_host:2082/frontend/$cpanel_skin/sql/adddb.html?db=$db_name'");
$adduser = exec("$curl_path 'http://$cpanel_user:$cpanel_password@$cpanel_host:2082/frontend/$cpanel_skin/sql/adduser.html?user=$db_user&pass=$db_pass'");
$asignuser = exec("$curl_path 'http://$cpanel_user:$cpanel_password@$cpanel_host:2082/frontend/$cpanel_skin/sql/addusertodb.html?user=$cpanel_user_$db_user&db=$cpanel_user_$db_name&SELECT=SELECT&CREATE=CREATE&INSERT=INSERT&ALTER=ALTER&UPDATE=UPDATE&DROP=DROP&LOCKTABLES=LOCK&INDEX=INDEX&REFERENCES=REFERENCES&CREATETEMPORARYTABLES=TEMPORARY'");

?>

Hope this helps others.  The code bits that I blocked out were lines that stopped the script from working.
Logged

S
zubrag
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 788


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2007, 10:01:23 AM »

Hi. Thanks for sharing! What was the db name? Did it contain some "special" chars like underscore (non alphanumeric)?
Logged
smithster
Web Trade Pro
Newbie
*
Posts: 27


WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2007, 05:30:58 AM »

No, when testing scripts, I always keep things simple to eliminate possible causes.  Always standard letters when testing. Smiley
Logged

S
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF 1.1.11 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC