Zubrag.com :: Forum

zubrag.com => cPanel Scripts => Topic started by: prestonm on July 04, 2010, 06:57:49 AM



Title: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: prestonm on July 04, 2010, 06:57:49 AM
Great script but I need to modify the output.

What it produces is:
support.example.com     Home/public_html/support

But what I need is:
support.example.com     Home/public_html

I suspect this line could be edited but I do not understand the logic.
  $request = "/frontend/$cpanel_skin/subdomain/doadddomain.html?rootdomain=$domain&domain=$subd";

Thanks, Preston





Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: prestonm on July 05, 2010, 08:31:44 AM
This would be a useful script with the above modification but unusable without it.

If anyone knows how to fix it, I'm willing to pay for it.

Thanks, Preston
prestonm@123mail.org


Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: zubrag on July 06, 2010, 02:12:37 AM
Hi

I did not try but maybe this will help

try to replace this
$request = "/frontend/$cpanel_skin/subdomain/doadddomain.html?rootdomain=$domain&domain=$subd";

with this
$request = "/frontend/$cpanel_skin/subdomain/doadddomain.html?rootdomain=$domain&domain=$subd&dir=/&go=Create";

just a guess


Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: prestonm on July 06, 2010, 03:36:05 PM
Good guess. Must be very close to working.

Output we started with:
support.example.com     Home/public_html/support

Output with your modification:
support.example.com     Home/

Output needed is:
support.example.com     Home/public_html

I should have been able to work back one step from your modification but I've no idea how it worked or what to try next.

Thanks, Preston


Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: zubrag on July 07, 2010, 01:42:46 AM
try this one
$request = "/frontend/$cpanel_skin/subdomain/doadddomain.html?rootdomain=$domain&domain=$subd&dir=/public_html&go=Create";


Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: prestonm on July 07, 2010, 10:21:30 AM
It worked!
It's now worth $100 but I can't find how to select Paypal on your donate page. It seems to only take credit cards.
Thanks, Preston


Title: Re: Modify cPanel Subdomains Creator
Post by: zubrag on July 08, 2010, 08:21:00 AM
Glad it worked.

There is a select box at the bottom of the page which allows to select different types like credit card, paypal, wire transfer, phone. By default is is credit card