Zubrag.com
April 25, 2018, 09:36:43 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Neeeded help in Thumbnail Creator program .  (Read 9276 times)
furqan060

« on: November 24, 2007, 02:22:35 AM »

well i am new to this nice member of this site as well as i am new learner of php. i have dowloaded code from your site and just wana to get help from you ppl. well currently i hav another code that creating the thumbnail of a particular file easily when ever you upload it but the problem with this code the thumbnail lost its orignality or it does't create thumbs proportionally.

now i have try to run this code well this code is generating message again and again that

" Source file name must be specified "

my images floder path on the windows is C:\Apache2\htdocs\temp\images

and i have given path in the code is $images_folder = 'C:/Apache2/htdocs/temp/images ';

and path to thumb folder is $thumbs_folder = 'C:/Apache2/htdocs/temp/images' ;

and you have mentioned not to change the code below after a specific line but above mentioned eror is appearing agian and again.

there are many images in that folder say ,    234jur.jpg , abcji9.jpg , 200387(1).jpg ...etc.

now tell me how do i should call the function and where errors occur ??

GenerateThumbFile($images_folder . $from_name, $thumbs_folder. $to_name, $max_x, $max_y);

zubrag
Administrator

« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2007, 05:34:37 AM »

Looks like you are not passing image file name to the script. Script needs to know which image needs thumbnail. It cannot convert all images in the folder (yet, i think i'll add this feature). Note: i just uploaded updated thumbnail generator.